Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Translator
  • Great parents that taught me good values and good manners
  • From Quebec City
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a pendulum, constantly oscillating between action and procrastination, gentle teasing and cruel sarcasm, settling down and moving, socializing and cocooning... Sorry if I make you lose your bearings!
I either talk too much or not at all.
I always wear bright colours on gloomy days.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During the two years that I lived and travelled in Europe, many generous and unforgettable people helped me out or kindly opened their doors and their hearts to me and so doing, enriched my life experience in multiple ways, so I hope to be able to do the same for my guests.

Interests

I don't like to limit myself to a single topic. I'm curious by nature and like to try out new things... as long as it doesn't involve jumping out of an aircraft or eating sea creatures with a rubbery texture!
These days I'm into swing dancing, documentary films and learning languages.
My next thing will be to learn how to play a music instrument and get more involved in my community.

  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I see, hear and read a lot. My brain is like a sponge! I basically like to make new discoveries. Surprise me!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm over thirty and never learned how to drive. People wonder how I've been able to survive all this time.
Standing on the summit of the Großvenediger, fourth highest peak in Austria (3,662m).
Trekking in the jungle.
Cycling across Newfoundland.
An internship with the United Nations.
I can cook amazing stuff too, when I bother to cook :)

Teach, Learn, Share

How about tips to shrink our ecological footprint to a viable size?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Not much at this time, I'm afraid. I just moved into a new place and I'm not quite ready to host yet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Romania, Serbia, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups