Synnøve  Berg Meisingset's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Synnøve ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

20 years old. Live in Oslo. Interested in music, politics and beer (of course).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This summer I´m going to travel across Europe with my boyfriend (interrail). I´m not exactly the richest person in the world, so i consider couchsurfing as a great opportunity to get to know different people and see different cities. I also think the travel experience will be even better, if I get the change to live with local people.

Interests

I love music! And I love concerts! The best concerts I´ve seen: The Black Keys (in Lisbon), Nile Rodgers, Bon Iver, Kanye West (all at Øyafestivalen, Oslo), Robert Plant, Kaizers Orchestra, and Marcus Miller (all at Moldejazz, in my city Molde).
I´m also a member of the local jazz club here in Molde, so every other week I go to different jazz concerts.

I also love hiking in the mountains, especially in the winter time. Skiing, ftw!

Wine, beer, dinner and good friends! I can´t say no to that either! NB! I don´t eat meat (you know..."save the planet"!)

  • concerts
  • environment
  • wine
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • law
  • psychology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
Jazz: Miles Davis, Ola Kvernberg, Ella Fitzgerald, Chet Baker, Tigran Hamasyan, Marius Neset

Funk/groove: Marcus Miller, Chic, D´angelo, George Benson

Rock/pop: Led Zeppelin, The Doors, The Smiths, Steely Dan, The Cure, Susanne Sundfør, Mac Demarco, Laura Mvula and BEYONCEEEE

BOOKS:
Mostly Norwegian authors....But I love reading though!! Mostly novels.

MOVIES:
The Big Lebowski, American Beauty, Forrest Gump, The World According to Garp, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Brokeback Mountain and This is England. I also love to watch documentaries, such as India`s Daughter and Miss Representation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Synnøve ’s full profile. It’s free!