Jack Chi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Public Servant
  • Bachelors of Science from University of Toronto
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be happy.

My youtube channel:

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLog6DdsM32osJwguSR8kgc4qJkybs1UCD&si=7Cau1n5dYoTRjF57

The proudest accomplishment:
Riding my bike from Toronto to Key West Florida

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgpi16_AJGfONlnNtNCb2iw?view_as=subscriber

ABOUT ME

I am a pretty easy going guy.

What am I doing now: Working for the government of Canada while planning my next adventure.

PHILOSOPHY

Always stay positive.
You miss 100% of the shots you don't take. W.G.
Never settle.

••••• AVAILABILITY •••••

I can host for 2 days max. I will usually invite you to whatever it is I am going to be doing as I like to show my guests around. Please send me a request last minute. I don't know my own schedule more than 1 week ahead of time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted many people while I was teaching in Canada and Korea. I also surfed with lots of awesome people all over the world :D !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The best couchsurfing experiences usually involved the exchange of ideas. I had too many great experiences to list! Why don't you find out about my couch surfing experience in person by hosting or surfing with me! :D

Also one time I slept in a castle.

Interests

I like to get out of my comfort zone and learn new things. If you can teach me something I don't know I will be interested :D

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Anything by Christopher Nolan (Momento, Inception, The Dark Knight), Hero, Troy, Pitch Perfect, The 40 year old Virgin
Books: Anything by Malcolm Gladwell, Dan Ariely, Orson Scott Card, Khalid Hosseini
Music: K'nann Adele, ZZ Ward, Kanye West, RL & Macklemore, Sam Smith, Maroon 5, Kpop, Sistar, Pentatonix, Anything with a good beat. I detest heavy metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have performed amateur standup comedy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about bikes, public speaking, psychology, and entrepreneurship. I am not an expert by any stretch though :D

I want to learn anything and everything, especially the differences and similarities between our cultures.

I can share with you my home, my thoughts and my food :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will usually try to bring wine, beer or tea for my hosts. And of course great conversations and possibly more! One time I brought a host a pair of used skiis!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Panama, Philippines, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China, France, South Korea, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

My Groups