Gina Szava

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German, Greek (modern)
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I personally belive.....: green and central. I have my ow...
  • I´ve been educated as a muse.
  • From Kondó, B.-A.-Z. county, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


finishig the bottle of huge Nutella with a coffee-spoon and fingers


I am a viticulture and oenology engineer and now I am graduated as a MSc in Plant medicine.(I dont really think this is the proper translation, but the Uni did like this , I dont believe it either, even the first is correct:) )

I have a baby boy. So I am only good for a chat.

What else? I like/love the life with all of the accessories´s.

And I have terrible speaking and writing skills in English, but even in Hungarian. In spite of this, I worked in a hostel almost a year.

I am full with irony and sarcasm.


I´m that type of peasant girl from the countryside who deals with agriculture (had our own garden with my boy with many vegetable), food science (chemistry), folk-therapy, plants, insects and holistic point of view in the life (not in the narrow-minded dark-green way :) ). So I love the nature, and the feeling how small we are.
Beside that I like so much: literature (I´m spending the overhead on books :) ), music, coloured pencils/markers/crayons and to draw with them, languages, hand crafts, sports, history, cooking.......

But I am really looking for a good personal philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had to record years ago to get the invitation and the details to an "illegal" party. I still have good connection with them. They still have parties, maybe with me as a bartender(-in). :)

Maybe I´m too naiv...


if it counts as a CouchSurfing experience to sleep on friends mattresses in an other country with totally stranger room-mates.

oh, and one time it was my friend with no bed. with 4 guys whose had a same situation. and I didn´t know them. and I hosted them. :) That was a cool night.


anything, everything, things.....

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classical music too, but last time I felt asleep at The Liszt Academy of Music, probably Die Schöpfung was too long. :) God should make it quicker.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hanging with my two sisters on a field in the middle of the nowhere. :)

Btw freefall is a cool thing. The rain-clouds have old cellar smell.

Teach, Learn, Share

Gardening, Food, Wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Hungary, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups