Logo orange

Michael Szebor and Michele Colomba

Bedford, Bedfordshire

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael Szebor and's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 56 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Polish, Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Picture Researcher, Wanderer
  • Postgraduate
  • From Leicester and New York (respectively)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Michael - to find my ideal home, Michele - to see the UK

ABOUT ME

Love travelling together. Degree educated to Master's level, both graduated 09/2011 with MSc in Biodiversity and Conservation from the university of Leeds. Natural history and wildlife enthusiasts. Like meeting new people. Love Scotland and travelling in the UK, both keen cyclists and outdoor minded individuals. Friendly individuals and respectful of other people's property. Michele is a vegetarian, Michael is less fussy, but accepts a vegetarian lifestyle when cooking for Michele :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Michele's ethos is so much to see, so little time! Mine is so much to see, plenty of time!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Limited couch surfing experience. Michael is a newcomer to the couch surfing scene

Interests

Photography,
Wildlife and Natural History,
Conservation and Volunteering,
Cycling,
Rambling

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to mention, but here is some: Foo fighters, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Lady Gaga. Music genre's 80's music, Blues, Gypsy Jazz, World Music, Acoustic Rock and Folk. Films: traditional horror films. Books: travel writing

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Surfing the highest shifting sand dunes in the world in Namibia - Michael.
Listening to the midnight chorus of Frogs in Belize - Michele.

Teach, Learn, Share

We both have a good knowledge of wildlife and related issues, and would be willing to share our natural history knowledge with anyone interested including id. skills, specialisms include mammals, birdwatching, insect id. plant id. and lichen id. skills. Michael also has a degree in Photography and is a photographic picture researcher with the RSPB, he is willing to mentor and share his experience with others. Michael also cooks and bakes, he enjoys cooking for others.

We would both love to improve our foreign language skills

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Cyprus, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael Szebor and's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile