Logo orange

Orsolya Szigeti

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Online Content Editor
  • Theatre and Hungarian Studies, Commu...
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Friendly and chatty. I like having a drink with friends and spending time with my lovely and lively dog. I like going to theatre and watching good films.

PHILOSOPHY

“Tell me and I'll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I'll understand.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I moved to Nottingham I met quite few people through CS and it was a very positive start of a new life in the UK.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Once it happened I couldn't go home (to Hungary) for Christmas, in fact that was my first time spending Christmas abroad, and I ended up spending Christmas Eve with couch-surfers whom I hardly knew and they also didn't go home for Christmas to their countries. It was an unforgettable evening!

Interests

TRAVELLING:))Theatre, film, reading so you can say I am a bit arty person :) I like cycling, going out with my friends. Cooking very nice vegetarian meals and occasionally share it with my friends. I like playing and having long walks with my dog.

Music, Movies & Books

I prefer classical literature to best sellers, but I have to admit I love crime stories.:) I am an active festival goer. :) Music: indie, art rock, art pop.
I like art movies more than pop corn blockbusters, but they can be amusing too, somtimes when u wanna turn your brain off and get lost :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Got in somenone's car with my friend in Cairo at late night, but he took us back to the hotel...wasn't an easy trip, but it was a funny night out though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Hungarian language as I am a Hungarian teacher.:)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile