Logo orange

Bence's Groups

Bence Mészáros

God, Pest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bence's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 47 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Finnish, German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • regional analyst (reginal developmnet)
  • studied geography at university
  • From Budapest, Göd
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding a satisfying job

ABOUT ME

Hi there! This is Orsi and Bence. We've got married in the end of August 2014. It might be the best decision of our life, or the worst (we'll see :)) We've done several backpack tours in the last couple of years, so we're quite experinced to tolerate each other in even the worst situations. Don't worry, you won't have to listen to any arguments between us. :) Both of us studied geography and we are really love travelling, get to know new cultures, lifstyles, people. We are open to new things, even crazy ones. :)
We don't like to plan every deatil of our trips, the main directions are enough, and the rest will turn out on the 'way'. Just go with the flow.
Orsi: very talkative, kind, with huge emhaty. Rather passionate, emotional, honest and straight. What is on her heart is on her mouth. Her new hobby is pole dancing lately (as a sport) :)
Bence: Rather introverted with deep thoughts and emotions inside. But if party comes I am the one who finish it the last. :) Otherwise I am really calm and patient. I never go into fights, negotiation is my weapon. Down to erth but with big dreams. I did several sports and I learnt to not give up if you have a goal. I think you have one life and you should take the best out of it. Orsi says that I have a little bit of 'cubic' mind sometimes... well I was really into mathematics and not in literature while I was in school, so she may have right. :)

PHILOSOPHY

"As u grow older u'll find the only things u regret are the things u didn't do."

"Happiness is only real when shared!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

SHARE!! I share my home, my food, my feelings, my thoughts with YOU!
Since we moved to Budapest we cannot host surfers at the moment because of our small apartment, but we are still open to meet up with foreigners and show them around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Everywhere i've travelled, i met interesting, and friendly people through CS. Last year we had to travel without CS ('cause of time constraint) and we decided: never again. With CS you get sepcial experinces, and after years I remember more to these ones than any others. A trip becomes memorable definitely becouse of CS expereinces and we don't wana miss any.

Interests

Collecting little beer bottles with caps on it! So if you have any special bottle, spare it for me, I'll go and get it one time or you can bring it to me. :D
We love dancing (Salsa, Bachata, Reggaeton), like a wide range of music, travelling, photography, geography, reading, sports (ski, bike, kayak, canoe, swim, football etc...), partys. Orsi's new hobby is pole dancing. :P
And most of all we LOVE BEER!!! I mean good beers! And take this seriously. ;)

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC!!! latin (raggaeton, salsa, bachata), rock, punk-rock, ska, reggae, blues, havy metal (Iron Maiden), jazz...

Books: Lot. I cannot name just one.

Movies: I like films wich make you start thinking.. I like art-films.
My favourite: INTO THE WILD

One Amazing Thing I've Done

OUR MARRIAGE :P

Smoking Shisha (nargile) and drinking indian whisky at some smugglers' house at the shore of the Persian-Gulf. :)

Sicilian wine, a little spice of hashish, calm seaside, black sand, starry warm summer night, an active volcano in the background and my beautiful girlfriend. Just two of us in the island of Stromboli… the rest you can imagine… :P

visited 29 states (12.8%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you how to dance salsa, bachata, and of course I eager to learn more!
I can teach you how to prepare and smoke shisha (nargile)! ;)
I can teach you how to say: "Your eyes are beautiful!" in many languages. And i'd like to learn it more languages! ;D

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iran, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Bence's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile