Szymon Michalski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Szymon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern), Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • XXII LO im. Jose Marti, Warsaw, Poland
  • From Marki, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find myself and enjoy my life

ABOUT ME

I study urbanism - urban planning at Warsaw University and work as actor-singer at musical theatre ROMA in Warsaw. I also work as a bartender in a jewish bar, in centre of Warsaw.
I finished bilingual polish-spanish high school, and musical theatre school in Warsaw. I rly love spending time with my friends, having fun, and playing my lovely ukulele called Roman :)
I'm a guy who love to travel and meet new people, make new friends.
And i really want to spend some amazing time, discovering new places. I find myself quite active guy

And that's my own travel blog
http://wagabundablog.pl/

PHILOSOPHY

Move out of your comfort zone to develop skills

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i like the idea of hosting people and showing them places beside the tourist spots. so i decided to start hosting them in my place :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Thanks to official Couchsurfing page, but also just some kind people i met during my jurneys, I've visited Vienna, Berlin, Paris, Amsterdam, Utrecht, Napoli, Bologne, Izmir, Tbilisi, Yerevan, Kyiv, Odesa and Rodos. I made a trip around all Italy, Netherland, Turkey, Caucasus (Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan), Ukraine and a lot of places around Poland. And I also have been traveling on my own, not using Couchsurfing.

Interests

i am very interested in architecture and urbanism, musical theater, and also traveling ;)

  • theater
  • architecture
  • acting
  • traveling
  • blogging

Music, Movies, and Books

Kings of Leon, Patrick Wolf, Metronomy, Nouvelle Vague, Florence and The Machine, Beirut, King Krule

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the Philippines, I met Whang-od, the last mambabatok (traditional Kalinga tattooist), and i have a tattoo made by herself!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Whang-od

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Philippines, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Italy, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Szymon’s full profile. It’s free!