Jussi Piirainen

Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • electrician during day,
  • electrician
  • From Vihti, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


New york was amazing, what's next?


How would i describe myself...

Lets just say that pretty outgoing person because i like bars,nightclubs, extreme sports and pretty much any kind of social activities. I'm also involved in a group that promotes electronic music events.

The main thing is that,i like meeting new people so you really don't have to have same interest or activities what i have, just be yourself and we will get along.

When i am traveling, i like to see the "real city and real people" rather than go from one tourist attraction to another.I am particularly interested in every city's alternative scene.And i love food.

I'm looking for new experiences from different cultures
and i also find couch surfing a great way to meet new people.

I Did my first "couchsurfing trip" august-september 2010.I did spend 4 days in Paris and 3 days in Berlin.It was truly an amazing experience and now i'm planning my next trip.Hopefully New York in end of march 2011.

Just in case you are reading my profile and you are looking for couch in Vantaa, why don't you send me a message?.

I live alone in my 55 squarefeet apartment at Kartanonkoski, Vantaa .My apartment is located only about 3km away from the airport plus there's good bus connections to Helsinki.


Dont worry, be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i try to participate in helsinki couchsurfing events and meetings.


I Did my first "couchsurfing trip" august-september 2010.This 1 week trip was 4 days in Paris and 3 days in Berlin.It was a amazing trip and i met many couchsurfers during the week.


Music, electronic music parties,Art, traveling and meeting new people,partying
Berlin, good food and different food cultures.Buying records

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: currently i listen mostly Drum'n'bass, Techno, Deep House and Breakbeat.I also like bands and artists like: Queens of the stone, Interpol, Joy Division, Massive Attack, Dj Krush,Dj Shadow, Kyuss, Mogwai, Adam Freeland, PJ Harvey, Portishead, ........

William Gibson: Neuromancer
Roberto Saviano:Gomorra
Anthony kiedis: Scar Tissue
Hunter S. Thompson: Hell's Angels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving, if you have done it then you know why!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Finish language .If you want know more about or see electronic/alternative/Indie music scene in Helsinki, contact me!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Japan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups