Le foto di Taco Post Uiterweer

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 9 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Taco. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 1 Referenza
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Student Ecology, religion & philosophy
  • Second year of bachelor
  • Di Utrecht
  • Profilo completo al 80%

Chi sono

At the moment I am studying liberal arts and sciences and in a year I will graduate. I am looking forward to my graduation because I doubt if I want to continue in the academic world. There are many things I want to learn that are not related to universities. In this three month summer break I will be learning Spanish, voluntaring on organic farms, walking in the pyrenees and travel around. I think that for example through volunteering, one can learn a lot of practical lessons and I would like to learn how to farm in a sustainable way, and besides that how people can live in harmony with nature and with eachother.

An interest that is linked to this is personal development, self reflection and mindfulness. I am practising meditation for 4 years on and off and it can be very helpful for me to enjoy the day and every moment, which I find really important.

Besides this I am often a fanatic jogger and I play guitar for two years.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

In think it is great to meet people from different places and to share ideas and experience different cultures. I want to be a global citizen and therefore be as open as I could to "the other".
I haven't had the oppotunity to host anyone yet because at home I am often very busy, but if I can I would.

Interessi

Farming, making music, wisdom of the east/meditation/yoga, religion in general, deep conversations, dancing.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • religion
  • volunteering

Musica, film e libri

Xavier Rudd, Angus and Julie stone. Hermann hesse: Siddhartha, Steppenwolf, Narcissus and Goldmund.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Did a two week internship in a highschool in Opuwo, Namibia. This is small city in the centre of traditional african tribes. I was in a class full of students who grew up in a wooden hut, wearing barely any clothes and lived on corn, milk and meat.

Insegna, impara, condividi

See: About me

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

Some guitar songs and how to play didgeridoo. Meditation. English and Dutch. Mathematics and Physics.

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Namibia, Nepal, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Netherlands

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Taco. È gratis!

I miei gruppi