Sophie Laplante's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Various occupations, mostly outdoor!
  • Bacchelor degree in outdoor adventure, and studied in: en...
  • From Magog, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I try to enjoy every single moment. I am a very optimistic person, but sometimes I tend to forget it when I look at what we, human, are doing to the planet, are doing to animals, are doing to each others. I try to focus on the bright side of everything, but that's sometimes hard when I watch the news! As most people, I am full of contradiction!

I like being outdoor, I like to hike especially. I love to be amazed by beautiful landscapes. I like nature! Plants and animals as well! I like to cook and to share! I really like to help. But most of all, I like chocolate!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sometimes it's good to share parts of travel! And have access to safe and nice place and people!!

Interests

I like enjoying the great outdoor. I love road tripping. I am easilly amazed by landscapes and excited to spot wild animals! I also like to enjoy some places cozy and comfy to chill with good music, people, food, ambiance, beer or wine,... 😊

  • animals
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • massage therapy
  • gardening
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • road trips
  • massage
  • chilling

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm kind of scared of tv because I'm way to much influencable. As exemple after seeing Kill Bill, I really wanted to learn Kung Fu fighting...

For music, I can listen to almost anythings... some for longer period of time than others! I particually enjoy folk... and dance if I am tree planting!

About books, I really like children books, the ones with great illustration. I like tales and short stories and things that brings me to think about myself or the world we live in! And I just love travel photography books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just being amazed by the little things is an adventure in itself! ...I'll share a specific one if we get to meet! 😄

Teach, Learn, Share

I am really curious and I like to learn about different kind of stuff. I know a bit about plants, garden and forest. I like to work with my hands and enjoy giving an hand too! I like to share moments with people and hopefully create memories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, playing a board game, borrow someones bike to go on for a tour, making a puzzle, help with something, a massage, to make laundry load, diner, or not much if it fits better!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Madagascar, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Réunion, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Réunion

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!