Tadeusz M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tadeusz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Writer/journalist
  • international relations
  • From Warsaw, Poland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


My names is Tadeusz. I'm writer and a journalist. I volunteered with youth in Canary Islands. Then i left to Cape Town, South Africa, to work with local organisation in townships (mostly Khayelitsha).

During studies I worked as a guide and tour-leader (I did half a year course and passed the national exam in Poland to become one). I worked mostly in Poland, with youth groups, but also did tours with adults and kids, and around the Europe (Austria, Hungary).

I'm an aspiring writer. I've published articles, reportages and short stories in Polish magazines. Just recently I found publisher for my first book.


Expect nothing, then the good things will happen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I currently look for a place to stay in Paris.


I've done some gliding, writing, writing about gliding and so on. I've trained mixed martial arts but I'm super calm and outside the gym I fought maybe twice in my life, last time more than ten years ago.

I worked as a guide and tourleader but that really kills all the joy from travelling, so I probably won't do that again. (added few weeks later: I did)
I've also worked as an analyst in the bank and that I for sure won't do again.

I really like history, so probably if there's anything important-historical-stuff around I will have to see it. It may seem nerdy, but I love narrative, the story part behind history. All those aberrant, wicked, crazy stuff behind facts, weaknesses and passions of people which changed the fates of countries and nations.

I'm rather calm, I like to have a party every now and then but apart from that I prefer, sit or take a walk and talk a bit.

  • arts
  • writing
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • history
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Gattaca, everything made by Christopher Nolan, all the classics like Inherit the Wind, 12 Angry Man, Lawrence of Arabia and so on. I watch probably around 100 movies every year, you reallly don't want me to start.

Books: In Cold Blood, The Last Heathen, Antals Szerb, Hugo, McCarthy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent three months working in the townships of South Africa. And the last month I was living there. I met only one other white eprson while I was there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All the stories from and about South Africa - I was there with a very critical, European programme and I don't think I believe in the white volunteering anymore. At the same time - I've seen and experienced there things I could share for hours. I can talka about how is South Africa, about Xhosa people with whom I worked or about that time when I met a hyena and my friends were trying to convince me it's just a dog.

Some creative writing advice maybe.

Some martial arts-training advices. Actually, we could train together, I'm starting to get fat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Namibia, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tadeusz’s full profile. It’s free!