Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TAHOENICOLE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Photographer
  • 5 units shy of a Bachelor's degree in applied art and des...
  • From San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Skydive over every continent (except Antartica-brrr!)

I'd describe myself as kind of a lone wolf, though I enjoy social situations and like meeting new people. I prefer a small group of people at a coffee house to a big party or a night out at a club. I'm extremely independent, and pretty strong willed.
I don't have any kids, but I have a 2 year old niece who I adore. I've never been married and doubt I ever will, I'm single and happy.
I'm a Burner, I first went to Burning Man in 2010 and returned in 2011, 2015 and 2016. I was involved in art projects with the Pier Group on two projects, Embrace in 2014 and the Space Whale in 2016.
I'm spiritual but not religious. My political views are pretty liberal and I've voted Democrat in every presidential election.
I drink on occasion and I'm 420 friendly. I eat mostly vegetarian but I'm not fanatical about it.
As for the rest... meet me and find out!


My favorite quote: "When you were born into this world, you cried and the world rejoiced. Live your life in such a manner that when you come to die, the world cries and you rejoice." I try to live by that as much as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted 2 people so far and it was a fun way to meet new people. One was a fellow photographer who travels all over the world and it's been fun keeping in touch on Facebook and seeing his photos. I haven't couch surfed with anyone yet but I hope to soon!


Photography is my first love and I shoot as much as I can. I photographed weddings and engagements almost exclusively until a few years ago. I've really come to enjoy photographing newborns, children and families. I also do portrait retouching for other pro photographers. If you'd like you can see some of my work on my website, www.nicolereneemiller.com and at https://www.facebook.com/NicoleReneeMillerPhotography/.
I love to be outdoors-hiking, camping, skiing, skydiving, kayaking, etc, and I live in a great place to do all those things. I also love culture-art, music, books, film, etc.
I've been a part of the Burning Man community for years and love the variety of personalities that it consists of.
My family had horses growing up and while I rarely get the chance I still love to ride.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music (though I'm not a big fan of country). Everything from Hendrix, the Doors, and Janis to Nirvana, REM, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers to Michael Franti, G. Love, and Matisyahu to Mumford and Sons, Band of Horses and the Boxer Rebellion plus a lot of random stuff in between.
A miscellaneous assortment of my favorite movies: Say Anything, Garden State, the Shawshank Redemption, So I Married an Axe Murderer, Stranger Than Fiction, The Hangover 1+2, Dances With Wolves, Seeking a Friend for the End of the World, SLC Punk, Once, Stealing Beauty, etc. etc. etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped out of a helicopter!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a professional photographer and love it and am happy to share my knowledge with anyone interested.
I have been a licensed skydiver for 10+ years and love sharing my knowledge of this amazing and often misunderstood sport with anyone who wants to learn. I'm far from being an expert but can certainly share some basic knowledge and my personal experiences. Live life at 120 miles per hour!
I can play guitar and piano (I'm far from a virturoso but I know the basics).
I can create stained glass art and mosaics and would be happy to teach to those skills to anyone who want to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pretty much anything photography related. I've been shooting for 20+ years starting back in the good old days of film. I'm also very knowledgable about Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop. And of course if you'd like to be in front of my camera that can be arranged!
I'm a pretty good cook and enjoy cooking for other people.
I love animals and can pet sit if needed. I also worked as a nanny all through college and take care of my niece a lot, so if you want some grown up time I'd be happy to watch your kid(s).
I'm happy to bring along a six pack or a bottle of wine!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Mexico, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see TAHOENICOLE’s full profile. It’s free!