Taiji Notsu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taiji’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 133 References 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese, Mongolian; learning Armenian, English, Russian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • i'm a junior and a high school teacher who teaches natura...
  • i studied marin biology at university.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

i have started teaching Japanese in Yerevan since July,2017.im very excited at the first experience to teach Japanese.

let's share culture,job,hobby and life,and discuss about dream and new idea.

some day I'm going to Alaska so please give me advices how to travel by bike,motorbike,hitchhike,sleeping in tent,avoiding bear and meeting native Americans and Inuit(Eskimo).

ABOUT ME

im a crazy traveler and science teacher in secondary school in Japan .but I'm finally tired of Japanese education system that kills student's individuality.im trying to create new idea and system

visited 70 states (31.1%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be open and crazy,respect ppl and learn something new from difference!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

COUCHSURFING
I did couchsuring in Europe and South America.i had great experience from CS so I'd to host and guide couchsurfers in my city!!

Interests

i'm interested in traveling,horse riding,fishing,trekking,camping,motorbike touring,bike touring,scuba diving,watching anime,basketball,walking and reading books.

Music, Movies, and Books

i like the books of "Hruki Murakami" and so on.
i like movies which are "big fish" and "into the wild".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled by hitchhiking and tent in Patagonia at south of Argentina and Chile,Bolivia,Paraguay and Brazil for 8 months.i was really excited at hitchhiking.i met so many nice drivers who picked me up,invited me to have tea,lunch,dinner and a bed at night even I couldn't speak Spanish.i have never done such a great experience before!!

I taught natural science with experiment lesson at Mongolian high school for 2 years.i studied monglian language and local normadic life.this country is much diffrent from our framing culture.this is a great experience for me.

I worked and stayed on a beautiful farm in NewZealand for 5 months where I had never seen before.they had some horses,sheep,goat,lot of chicken,duck,pigeon and so on like zoo.

I visited India for 2months. I can't tell u about India here.but i'm sure u will know another world and new idea from there.anyway u should go there.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: i can teach how to make sushi and
other Japanese foods.

learn:I'd like to learn Russian and Armenian languages.

share: i'd love to share exercise like sport,
light weight training or yoga, cooking
and traveling

What I Can Share with Hosts

I shared traveling,camping,cooking,walking,yoga,sport,game and so on.always fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Sudan, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Japan, Mongolia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Taiji’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups