Laura Cerri

Zofingen, Aargau, Switzerland

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Swiss German; learning Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I am studying English and Nordic Philology in Basel
  • highschool Zofingen, University Basel
  • From Zofingen
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


living.. it`s really quite a challenge ;)


Well, I`m a 24 year old swissie, but I grew up quite multicultural, my mum is American and my father from the Italian speaking part of Switzerland. I went for an exchangeyear to NORWAY in 06/07 and it was the best thing I ever did. That year really opend my heart for the beauty of the world and it`s different cultures. Now I`m addicted to travelling and I want to see the whole world and get to know all cultures. I know from my exchangeyear that the best way to get to know a culture is to live with it ;) and that`s why I think couchsurfing is a great idea.


oh good, well this would take me too long. I think a lot about this weird life, but I havent really come to satisfying results. I would say the two main conclusions are:
1. after whole the thinking you always find out that you really dont know anything for sure about this life.
but the 2. conclusion, thats ok. we dont have to know everything, but we have to try to make the best out of life.. and how to do that, well thats an other question... :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I couchsurfed once in Brussels, once in Kopenhagen and in Norway and it was really cool. If people want to come to Basel they are mostlightly welcome at my place depends whats up and if I`m around ;)


I love music, literature, cooking, my friends, admiring and being in nature, playing djembe and the drums, going to a good concert or openair and long-night discussion about "Gott und die Welt" --> everything)... :)

Music, Movies, and Books

hmm favourite music is like indie stuff (radiohead, sigur ros) but man there is sooo much I just cant count it, like Folk, Electronica, Grunge, Industrial, Rock[Psychedelic,indie,stoner,alternative,brit,post,progressive], Classical music, Trip Hop, Jazz, Blues, Worldmusic, Punk, Reggae, Soul & Funk and I surley forgot loads.. I just love music with a message, with feelings...

books I really read a lot too, but some favourite are haruki marukami, james joyce and lucy maud montgomery :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!