Tal Ben-Tov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Masters student at TAU, plant biology
  • Agroecology undergrad
  • From Tel Aviv-Yafo, Tel Aviv District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an easygoing person who likes to meet new people and exchange experiences and views. Besides a few years in Japan when I was young I've lived in Israel all my life in a beautiful moshav (small village). Currently studying doing my second degree in bio-acoustics (do plants use sound to communicate?). I'll always be willing to show people around

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After meeting a lot of interesting people hiking across Israel I figured the best way to get to know a country is from the people who live there. I love the concept of CS and I enjoy meeting people from around the world, hear their take on life, the universe and everything. The people here are the best!

Interests

I love music, I play guitar and a bit piano and I'm studying plants, which are fascinating. I also enjoy reading, cooking, hiking and talking sports. My favorite sports are football (to watch) and matkot (to play- the unofficial sport of Israel, like uncompetitive tennis on the beach).

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music definitely on top but I'm open to lots of different types of music.
I really like reading and I read lots of books, but I don't have any specific author that I prefer. Right now i'm having a russian phase

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept outside in a thunderstorm

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to show people around, share stories and get to know life in different parts of the world. Can also do some language exchange

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very friendly person and also not a bad cook. I can tell you all about my country as well as teach guitar if you'd like.
I'd love to explore the city with you or just talk/ hang out if you're busy during the day

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Tal’s full profile.

My Groups