Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Dina - painter. Tal - Ph.D Biology student.
  • Dina - art & design academy. Tal -Studying biology
  • From Tal: Aviel - Israel, Dina: Saint.Petersburg, Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, learn new things, spread good vibes

ABOUT ME

A family: married couple with 2 girls: Tal-29, Biology student and kitesurfer Dina-30 painter, photographer (an Etsy member), Noga ( 5 year old) and Nivi (3 years old) Studying, creating, parenting... Curious, open, friendly.

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy life, be kind, explore, create

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted and surfed as a couple and as a family.
Before we knew about CS, Tal's great-grandparents was already surfin and hosting with an organization called SERVAS (http://joomla.servas.org/), and those old friendships of Tal's family, got us to stay at several homes of those families in Berlin. It definitely was a great experience.
In our travels it's the only way we like, and hosting is amazing by itself, as we sit at home and feel like traveling:)

Interests

Dina: art, music, books, movies, photography, traveling, cooking, textures, patterns, sociology, anthroplogy, etymology, dancing, singing, design, culture Tal: windsurf, dirtbike, ski, water ski, rolerblades, navigation, hiking, scubadiving, rock-climbing

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • design
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • etymology
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

music: (RHCP, Gogol Bordello, Manu Chau, smashing pumpkins, leonard cohen, Lana Del Rey)
books: (Steven King - most of his books... The World
According to Garp, Catch 22 and many more)
movies: Tarantino, Guy Ritchie, Tim Burton

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My paintings: http://www.dinaargov.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

I (Dina)can teach painting, photography and Hebrew. Would like to learn to sing and play on some music instruments.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Painting & parenting experience, creative brainstorming and good vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Scotland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups