Talha Asif Dar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Talha Asif’s full profile.


  • 82 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi, Urdu; learning Ukrainian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Procurement
  • MBA Marketing
  • From Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am originally from Pakistan and lived mostly in Lahore and Islamabad. I also lived in Europe (Ukraine, Poland and Germany) for three years but now I am in St. John's, Canada.


To visit Antarctica


My friends say I am friendly, easy going and funny. I love interacting with new people and making friends. Other than traveling, I love playing and watching sports and yes I love food.

I try to give respect to everyone whatever their nationality, religion or culture is. I like to talk on different topics. I am quite talkative if I meet one or two new people but if there is a big group I prefer to stay quite and enjoy listening what they talk. I like to share my experiences with others and like to know about theirs.

I love to travel and see new places. I had my first foreign tour when I was 9 but of course it was with family haha. My country is big and I have already seen all of its regions long time back. I left my job and became a freelancer so I could travel without any trouble.

I want to travel the entire world but my pocket does not allow me to do that lol. I wish I get enough money to realize my dream one day.


Treat others the way you want to be treated.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did so. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. - Mark Twain

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to participate as much as I can. I always try to host people even its a last minute request. I prefer being a CS guest than staying at a hostel to know more about local culture and meeting new people. I try to attend CS weekly meetings in every city I go. I try to arrange meet ups on regular basis in my own city as well.


I already have had good amount of CS experience in short span of time and everyone of them was not just good but great. I have hosted, surfed and met a number of locals in my city. I can't thank enough my friend who introduced me to this great community. I have made number of friends through CS and every single one of them is so nice.


There is a very long list. Almost every new thing interests me but my biggest interest is sports, especially tennis and cricket both playing and watching.

I am also fond of travelling, socializing, outdoor activities, music, movies, going to the beach, food and the list goes on and on.

  • culture
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • cricket
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Pakistani and Indian music and movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to all the 7 Wonders of the World

Teach, Learn, Share

We can exchange travel stories and share our culture. I can teach you some words from my native language Urdu/Hindi (Urdu is Pakistan's national language and Hindi is India's national language)

I can give you information about travelling in Pakistan or guide you about travelling overland from Pakistan to India, Iran or China.

As many of my previous hosts applied for Pakistani visa extension and then Indian visa, so I can guide my guests in that matter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture, travel stories, information about our countries and the countries we have traveled to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Pakistan, Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Talha Asif’s full profile.

My Groups