Tamara Höfer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Italian; learning Danish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • High School Graduate, Studying Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Tamara, I am 18 years old and I am from Austria. I am a very open person and I love meeting new people. Moreover I love to travel ☺️ Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer!
I have studied law in Vienna for one year and I really liked it but I got the chance to study in London so since September 2016 I'm living in London. It was a dream come true (:
I grew up bilingual with Czech and German, but unfortunately I missed the whole grammar thing in Czech, so I'm basically just speaking word construction that I've heard before without thinking about any grammar :P
I've already worked as an Translator for English-Italian and German-Italian and I've worked as an Au-Pair in Padua, Italy.
I love pets and I used to be a dog sitter!

And most importantly: I always have little presents with me when visiting people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all I want to meet new people who know the cities I'm going to visit very well and can help me (: moreover I think nothing could be more interesting and helpful when you learn about a city or a country directly from the citizen.

Interests

I am really interested into trying new stuff and learning to know different cultures!
If there is something to waterski nearby I am the first to go there and I also love chilling in a park and talk (:! I always ask a lot questions about the city and the country when I talk to people from there and I want to know A LOT so don't be mad if ask a lot questions ☺️!

  • pets
  • dogs
  • acting
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I actually listen to almost every music but I'm really into Billy Joel and Frank Sinatra. There's this song by Billy Joel: Vienna. And it says: "When will you realise, Vienna waits for you". I think that is so beautiful, because I am from Vienna and whether I am somewhere in Europe or in America or wherever, Vienna waits for me ;).

I basically like action, catastrophe and comedy movies but I'd watch anything if someone told me it was a really good movie!

I love reading and I am reading a lot! Mostly I ready thrillers or something like that- I love the suspense and how you try to solve the mystery as if you were the detective yourself haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16 I went on a three-weeks-trip through denmark by train and travelled around and visited all my friends there. I learned a bout Danish and I think I've never learned as much about another country like I did about Denmark in that time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to teach everybody in Italian, English, German or Czech so just tell me! I want to share a lot of laughter with the people on here and want to learn about the people who'll host me and what the city and the country is like! I also do yoga in the morning so my host could join me :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all I am gonna share some material stuff from Austria 😁 I hope you like sweets and stuff (;
But basically I want to share my knowledge about Austria and my love for different cultures. I want to share laughter with you and have a good time all together (:

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!