Tâmara Oliveira Santana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tâmara Oliveira’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Freelancer Journalist
  • Degree in Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people learn with them , if it is possible share with they my litlle knowledge about life

ABOUT ME

Iam a quite easy-going person ,who likes to explorer life until the maximum.
I love to listening to others tales/stories and of course travelling (Right now Iam not travelling that much, but I believe one day I will).

PHILOSOPHY

Be yourself , share maximum you can, be happy,work hard when is necessary,relax when you can and wait the universe changes your life for better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like the fact that the world is too "small" and projects like Hospitality club and Couch surfing just prove that.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since I was 14 years old my parents are part of AFS/Brasil, exchange student programme so my family hosted and hosts so diferent students from several countries. Now we are part of Hospitality Club and Couchsurfing so we are very glad to host funny guests in our simple but cosy place.

Interests

I love: reading, go to friend's house for parties and barbecues, theatre,concerts, traveling.

  • concerts
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love biographies books and films,
movies:"The blind Side"; "The Priest´s Children"; "Chinese Take- Away"; "La Vie En Rose"
Book:" The last Day";
Music: Bossa Nova, Jaz, Classical,pop, fado, african music, portuguese popular music, folk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A volunteer work in a very poor community in Rio de Janeiro (favela) I spent 2 weeks in there learning how people survive with so little and how they can make their lives happy,
I lived for 5 months in a hostel in Edinburgh/Scoltand in there I did learn how to share things with other people and found out that wash machines can do more than just wash clothes. lol

Teach, Learn, Share

I didn´t get that !

What I Can Share with Hosts

y

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Jamaica, Scotland, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Tâmara Oliveira’s full profile. It’s free!