Tamara Tirjak's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English-Hungarian translator
  • Budapest University of Technology and Economics
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To do, see and experience as many things as possible to gain valuable insight into who I really am

ABOUT ME

Outgoing, serious, player, intelligent, vegetarian, fun, dancer, hedonist, traveller, seeker.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, mainly hosting, but later I might try surfing :)
I am also looking for people who need guiding in Budapest, I really enjoy doing that.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During my university years, I was acitive in a student organization, Board of European Students of Technology, and I travelled a lot all over Europe, and quite often I was hosted by fellow BESTies, and I also hosted quite many of them.

Interests

I am passionate about Indian culture, and I learn (and teach) Odissi, a classical dance form of India.
When I have free time, I like attending yoga classes, I play computer games or online poker, go to concerts or just have a beer with friends, and I also enjoy cooking very much.

  • culture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • technology
  • poker
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I am not very keen on films, but I like Monty Python and similar style, fantasy films (like Narnia, Harry Potter, TLOTR, etc.), and a new addition is the world of Bollywood.
Music: one extreme is Buddha Bar and other chillout music, and the other is melodic death metal and classic punk. These genres are my favourite, but I am open to anything from jazz to electric.
Books: mainly fantasy literature (currently The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan), but also Russian novelists, and shocking short stories, like the ones by Roald Dahl or Franz Kafka.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently travelled to India alone for two months of dance training. It was a unique experience and a great opportunity to learn a lot about a foreign culture, and also about myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, India, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!