Tamara Michalčíková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Dutch, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a person who loves travelling, children capms and work camps and volunteering and good fun and I love vine. I am really interested in foreign cultures and languages. I like sharing experiences and funny stories and that´s why I like couchsurfing. I have just very good experiences with my host and surfers so far and I hope it will stay like this...
I study physiotherapy and when you come to my place I have no problem to give you a free advice;-)

PHILOSOPHY

If you are willing to help other people, they´ll be willing to help you! - The world would be heaven if everybody follows this saying.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf and host...oh, I love hosting:-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have used couch once in Paris...it was really nice and I hope I will meet just as nice people as in Paris:-)
The second time of my couchsurfing was in Lyon...that was great. It´s unbelievable how interesting and kind peope you can meet.
My third couchsurfing experience was in Dublin...and it was the first time I was doing physiotherapy in foreign language. I am very happy that I could help my wonderful hosts.
And..I have several very good experiences as a host...I met really very nice people and new friends!
Now, I have countless couchsurfing experience...sometimes I even meet people in streets whe I travel and when we talk we find out we both are using couchsurfing. There are many ways how to meet a cocuchsurfer ;-)

Interests

Physiotherapy is one of my interests as well...

  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • cycling
  • sports
  • archery
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • dance
  • scouting
  • runnig

Music, Movies, and Books

U2, ZAZ, jazz and folk music...
The old man and the sea, Saturnin, Narnia, The Help, The Book Thief, Wild, Paulo Coelho books...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It´s hard to say...I am too young to know it. But may be a night race challenge which I accepted. It was a really amazing once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some ideas about life:-) for instance, do you think that the difficult thing about decission is living with consequences, not the decission itself? Let's discuss it ;-)

I'd like to learn anything...already excited about YOU teaching me something new!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My physiotherapy and cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile.