Tami Sammi and  Eyal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tami Sammi and ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 116 references 106 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • psychologyst (she) chinese medicine practitioner(he)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelers are wellcome!
Attention: Between 15/9/23-4/10/23 we can't host.
we live 50 km from Tel Aviv, and 50 km from Haifa.
We're family of 3: Sammi (he), Tami (she) and Eyal - born in 2010.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hosting travelers gives a great taste to life. We host also in Warm Showers and on Be-welcome platforms.
While travelling, we would like to get an inside view point of the culture, meet new people, make new friends.

Interests

Traveling and nature are our Oxigen
Friends and people are the water
New things - places, tastes, people, experiences - lightens our fire
Family and home are the earth.
So we try to live simple, free life with plenty of this 4 elements. As both indipendent workers without too many materialistic dreams, we manage quite well :)

Tami worked as psychologist, now graduated in Ayurveda (ancient Indian medicine) and happily combines this 2 fields.

Sammi - do Shiaztu\Twina.
Like to work freestyle with wood and build all kinds of things for our home and kid (some pictures in our photos), also interested in old crafts like weaving baskets.

Eyal (born 2010) is a nature boy, and a great admirer of climbing, football, cars, and new food. He's loves his democratic school, practice Capoera since he's 6 y.o. He speaks some English and loves hosting.

Helth is a value, but not a religion.. at home the food is vegetarian, simple and organic (happy to share it with guests), travelling time makes us (almost) all-eaters.

Ecology and community are another values, we arangged things like common meals or a give and take market, where everything is for free, we save books from recycling by finding them new homes:)

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • crafts
  • reading
  • music
  • camping
  • ecology
  • mountains
  • art
  • nature
  • simple living
  • ayurveda
  • herbalism
  • alternative education
  • litrature
  • chinese medicine
  • children's books

Music, Movies, and Books

Tammi books: -Stefan Zwaig, Gorge Perek ,Alber Kami, Aldous Huxley, Viginia Wolf and many others.
Mooveis - festival films from Europe and "world".

Sammi - grew up with Pink Floid and Genessis but now downgraded to The Voice auditions :).
Fast action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Delivering Eyal in our living room, and since then, he's the most amazing thing we created :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Ayurveda, simple life and alternative economy.
Happy to learn about other cultures, dances and music

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, stories and laughter.
Cooking traditional/healthy food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Macedonia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Tami Sammi and ’s full profile.

My Groups