Sara Navalesi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nurse
  • University of Southampton
  • From La Spezia, Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Quitted my job to travel the Americas driving a yellow VW!

ABOUT ME
I grew up in a small sea city in north Italy and moved to the UK in 2011. My family is half German, originally from Frankfurt. While in the Uk I studied at the University of Southampton and became a cardiology nurse. I lived in Southampton for about 7 years and I just quit my job to go exploring the world. I have been married to Ricky for 5 years. Together we planned this lifetime trip and it is now time to go.
I love going back to my hometown as much as I love travelling to new destinations. I love the sea and nature. I love animals and respect any forms of life (even viruses can be worthy!). I have an interest in social sciences and I like learning about all the different cultures. To me there is nothing more important than justice and fairness.
I also enjoy outdoor activities like camping, trekking, rock climbing, swimming, scuba diving..but also enjoy a good night at the movies or a good book.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Joined in 2012 to make friends, then starting hosting travelers and got addicted to it :D
And now it is my turn to surf!

Interests

  • animals
  • tattoos
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • nature
  • trekking
  • horror movies
  • snorkelling
  • scubadiving

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite film makers: Kubrik, David Lynch
Novellists: Milan Kundera, Emile Zola, Gabriel Garcia Marquez

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fell in love with a sea turtle!!!
Watched a mother and a baby whales playing together
Swam with sharks and penguins (yes, at the same time)
Took a picture with a Komodo Dragon

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!