Tamara Grysiewicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Interior Design (until I left to travel)... currently sta...
  • Highschool then college
  • From Sydney (all my life)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To become a fulltime hobbyist...

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest..a clique expression i know. i've believed in this since i was 12 and my gymnastics coach told me to live life like its the last day of your life.
i love meeting people from all over the world- from the kooky sense of humours, to the serious discussions, i feel you can learn so much from someone outside your neighbourhood.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travellers rules- if you sleep on a couch outside your city, you should continue the travellers rules and return the favour

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time Couchsurfer...ready for the experience !

Interests

Im pretty eclectic; i like dancing, yoga, reading, putting a smile on a strangers face, bumping into old friends, meeting new people, camping, kayaking, going to the beach and exploring new beaches, pub times, learning bits and pieces of other languages, and at the moment i do really enjoy a good house party big or small.

  • fish
  • oktoberfest
  • dancing
  • beer
  • yoga
  • coach
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • gymnastics
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Hangover, Brokedown Palace, The Bronze Horseman, The Strokes, Phoenix, Elliott Smith, Mark Ronson, Shantaram, 100 Years of Solitude,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked to Machu Picchu then climbed to the top of Wanya Picchu. breathtaking. Ice trekked over perito moreno glacier in southern Argentina. drank over 5 jugs of beer in an Oktoberfest beerhall. Swam in an amazonian lagoon with piranas, anacondas, giant 1tonne fish and cayman crocs. Salsa danced with a fit 85yo Cuban man on a beachside town in Cuba. Lived with a fijian family in the mountains of Fiji. Have been held captive at the Ecuadorian boarder and demanded cash. Danced all night in the rain on the streets of Brazilian carnival.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!