Logo orange

Tamsin Levison

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamsin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Post-Graduate
  • From Leeds
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding Friends!

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm new to this site and have really just joined as I have just recently to Barcelona and am keen to meet people living there (locals or ex-pats like myself). I love BCN for all its vibrancy, history, modernity, culture, architecture, beachlife and nightlife.

PHILOSOPHY

You can learn something from everyone

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm not in a position to offer a couch but I would love to make more friends in Barcelona and would also be happy to meet those visiting the city for a coffee, a walk around the city, to visit one of it's many museums and cultural attractions and definitely the bars and clubs!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None - so please be kind :)

Interests

I find it really difficult to accurately represent yourself on these things, it feels awkward like online dating and I don't believe the interests necessarily make the person (probably as I can't claim any particularly distinctive/interesting ones) but here goes.....I like going to the cinema and visiting exhibitions at art galleries and museums (particularly photography exhibitions and exhibitions relating to fashion, celebrity or history). I profess a vacuous interest in celebrity 'culture' (my favourite website is the mailonline) but I also take an interest in current affairs, reading Time, Newsweek etc. I love travelling, as indicated by the list of countries I have visited and those that I would like to. Whilst I do like to be taken out of my comfort zone and to experience totally different cultures (Burma, Japan) while doing 'proper' independent travelling, honestly I also love just going on holiday with friends to more glamorous destinations such as Las Vegas and Dubai, as well as more backpacker-friendly places like the Greek islands. I am a city girl at heart although 5 years in London has convinced me I prefer smaller, more walkable cities, such as Rome and Barcelona. I am sociable and outgoing but can also be quite introspective at times. I enjoy keeping fit, jogging by the beach and doing pilates and yoga.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The warmth, friendliness and welcoming nature of people in Burma and the kindness and honesty of people in Japan who went to great lengths to help even when it was made difficult by us not speaking the same language. Japan in general - a fascinating country with great culture and such amazing contrasts between the traditional and the super modern.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Italy, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamsin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile