Tanja Rusch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Bank employee
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Raising my kids

ABOUT ME

When I set this question to my best friend, she said just two words: "Crazy chick!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is an excellent way to get in touch with people, cultures, customs and also different ways of thinking. I have not yet met a single person via cs that was not nice, hospitable and friendly. Hosting someone new is always a very refreshing and nice break to everyday's routine, quite like being a bit on holiday at home ;o)

Interests

Actually, I spend a lot of my leisure time with animals and gardening.
In summer time, I love hiking and (also during winter time) swimming.
When I have time I also like reading a lot and cooking - especially asian and oriental food.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most types of music - but it depends on my temper. What I can stand most of the time is country music, irish songs and rock. Also, I love latin american music in almost every variation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I first clapped my eyes on the Colosseum in Rome - my jaw simply dropped. Also very exciting was my first gaze onto Havanna out of the airplane - amazing!

I started scuba diving a few years ago to be able to dive the Great Barrier Reef during our holiday in Australia. An absolutely amazing spot to dive!

Teach, Learn, Share

As we live in a straw bale house we can share a lot of information and first-hand experience about being a builder-owner and working with natural materials such as straw, clay and lime.
I am also interested in herbal medicine and try to extend my knowledge of the plants that grow in our garden and of their use.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cuba, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile.