Tanja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • professional sleeper
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to try new things and to challenge myself but I can also be lazy and stay in bed all day. I just finished my university degree (I’m an English teacher) and am currently in Japan on a working holiday visa.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Met some great people on cs and it makes traveling so much more fun! And you get to go to the cool bars :D

Interests

My biggest hobby is travelling and the outdoors. I've lived in Canada and the US and would like to add many more countries to that list. While traveling or at home I enjoy being outside, hiking, cliff jumping, climbing and eating good food!

Lastly I also read a lot and like to watch movies, lately a lot of Science Fiction.

  • cats
  • books
  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • pottery
  • live music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • cliff jumping
  • science
  • parties
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Dead Man, Adam' s Apples, Harold and Maude, Eagle vs Shark, The Fall, It's a Wonderful Life, One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest, Akira, Castle in the sky, the Last Unicorn

Ratatat, Justice, the Dø, Tame Impala, Metronomy, Modest Mouse, Fleet Foxes, Death From Above, Florence and the Machine, Phoenix, Devendra Banhart, Glass Animals, Tame Impala, Asteroids Galaxy Tour, 13&God, WHY?, Mogwai, Electric Guest, Beach House, Portugal The Man, Cold War Kids, Yeasayer etc..

Samsora, Lord of the Rings, Practical Demonkeeping, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter, MASH, the Reader, Independent People, Lamb

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to the North Cape in Norway with three friends in winter 2009/2010 with a city car in only 3 days (3500 km) best roadtrip ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking and all kinds of crafty things. I can share how to make soap and would love to improve my pottery skills.
If you here in the winter we can also go skiing on some of the nearby mountains!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Japan, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile.

My Groups