Tanja Fiegel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Mommy and jobseeking
  • Uni of Aberdeen, Newcastle University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking forward to meet and host families with children

ABOUT ME

Very friendly, curious German person who enjoys travelling and company. I speak English pretty well having lived, worked and studied in the UK from 1995-2016.

PHILOSOPHY

I am against GM crops and for world peace.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Having had to start life in new cities (and a country) several times over I know it can get a bit boring sightseeing and socialising on ones own and it's always great to meet new people, chat and learn languages.

Interests

Being a positive parent by trying to accept my child just the way he is and not correcting him constantly, encouraging him to explore and discover and to have fun.
In the olden days, I liked....Drinking coffee and eating cake. Galleries. Museums. Cycling. Watching the Olympics and other international rugby/football/sporting events on TV (but even better live). Hill walking in Scotland. Sitting in Pubs/bars talking. Camping. Folk and other music festivals. Live concerts (alternative, rock, folk, possibly even classic). Visiting new places, trying new foods, making new friends.

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • olympics
  • rugby
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sightseeing
  • parenting
  • genetics
  • attachment parenting
  • bioinformatics

Music, Movies, and Books

Back in the days, when I was just me, me me: Biffy Clyro. House of the Spirits. The Lonely Planet travel guides. My London A to Z. My Newcastle A-Z. I like all kind of music and films (except horror movies). I like reading all kinds of books, mainly novels though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This need updating badly but I have no time due to THE NAUGHTY CHILD not sleeping EVER. >>>>Dog sledding and aurora borealis watching in the Yukon. Snow boarding on Whistler/Blackcomb. I was in Vancouver for the 2010 Olympics and my face was beamed across the globe waving an East German flag at the men's luge final. Both my mother and father missed my 10 seconds of fame though.
I have done loads of amazing things but what I enjoyed a lot and changed my outlook in life was a bicycle tour for peace in the Middle East. The project is called Follow The Women. In May 2008, 260 women from 40 different countries cycled 200 miles in Lebanon, Syria, Jordan and Palestine and I was one of them!

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak very good English and, obviously, German. Any help with Java would be great though.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, New Zealand, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups