Tanya Tkachuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Polish, Turkish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Computer Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I'm Tanya from Ukraine. I'm in love with travelling, I crave adventures and all my life I'm trying to get out of my comfort zone.
I can't sit in one place for a long time that's why I use every opportunity to go somewhere. I'm very open-minded, tolerant, interested in learning different cultures and mentalities.
It's hard for me to talk about myself but I think that the most important about me is that I simply love people for whom they are and to me every person is very special.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting new people with completely different visions of life and cultures. It's always a wonderful opportunity to widen your outlook a little bit, to become more broad-minded.
And of course I'd like to share my own experience, my life story or maybe even teach you something I know. The whole idea of Couchsurfing is amazing!

Interests

  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • ukulele
  • computer games
  • non-fiction

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of movies and cinematography in total and I've watched so many great films in my life. I've always enjoyes thrillers and drama most of all. But for now I'm more about arthouse and indie films that may deeply impress you and make you think from different prospectives.
When it comes to music I love everything. I don't devide music on genres and I just listen to anything that feels good to me. I love to discover new artists and different experimental genres which are not that popular.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked alone in the mountains. Being a feemale that was a crazy experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Russian Federation, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile.