Tanya Slattery's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile.


  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish, Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Botanist/ecologist
  • Masters in Science, Ecological Assessment
  • From Co Clare, Ireland.
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


to make new friends and have some fun in the process


I recently completed my Masters and loved every minute of it. I'm currently working in the Marine Institute outside Oranmore and I love it there.

I love spending time with my dog Daisy, my family and friends. I'm pretty busy so the odd time when I do have the opportunity to host I look forward to it.

My house is pretty quiet, I don't really do parties anymore. I don't want anyone staying who will be loud, obnoxious or messy cause thats my job. :)

I love baking yummy cakes, and eating tasty food - healthy if possible. I enjoy nice wine and/or a few beers. I love meeting new people and making new friends! I'm an enthusiastic, friendly, generous, funny person. (i like to think im funny anyway!!!)


If you want to be happy, be!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to live in Galway city a few years ago and hosted loads. I havn't been able to host in ages but look forward to it now.

Ive lived in Limerick and Cork aswell as Galway so can give some advice about the areas.


Stayed with friends in France, London, New York and Spain. Ive hosted a good few people at this stage, from a few different places and we've had some great craic. Partied hard and had chilled out nights in aswell. Really enjoyed sharing meals with people.


Ecology, marine science, my dog Daisy, science, art, food, cooking, baking, music, new people and experiences, languages and cultures, environmental issues, planet earth and everything on and in it!!

  • dogs
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • baking
  • partying
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • music
  • ecology
  • languages
  • marine science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love cookery books, most kinds of music and when it comes to movies I usually cant remember which ones I've watched and which ones I havn't. I loved Amelie, spirited away, just watched Hedwig and The Angry Inch, liked that too.....very varied tastes basically. Not so gone on war movies though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Im so proud of my degree and now my masters, Im a botanistecologist, yay! ive travelled to some beautiful places including the south of france, jersey in the channel islands, wales and kerry but I want to see more...

Teach, Learn, Share

facepainting, poi, gardening, cooking and baking, all sorts of arts and crafts, beer.... oh no wait, that doesnt go in this section. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile.

My Groups