Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Beer sommelier & Spanish teacher
  • Communication's Sciences at UNAM, languages at CELE/UNAM,...
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT UPDATE: Because of my current work duties and travels, it is really difficult for me to accept late requests, so please consider sending your request with at least one week prior your arrival. However, if you are in some kind of emergency feel free to ask, this could be your lucky day!

ABOUT ME

Pretty normal guy so far, but far from boring. Non-smoking, no drugs, the necessary amount of alcohol and party to get in the mood but I can live without them. All that I need for traveling is a couch, and maybe a shower. What you get depends on you. A silent, easygoing guest; a good companion, someone to share impressions abut anything, taking a walk and then a coffee, a beer, some visit to any museum or share an activity, party, fun, even a helpful hand.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect, listen, cause less problems, try to stay flexible. Never forget a favor. Stay open minded, but away from racism, religious fanaticism and hate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I'm starting with this, but at least I have paid my membership in order to support this project with a little more than just words. I hope to be able to continue supporting that way in the future

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the best start into couch surfing with Maiju from Helsinki. It was exactly, if not better than I expected when I joined this network. It was an honest, fun and friendly way to live the best that the city can offer in a short period of time. After that, I have hosted two lovely couples, one from Quebec and other from Helsinki. I'm looking forward to meet, host and meet new people!

Interests

Animals (specially dogs), Nordic history and culture, all kind of sports, movies, music, new ways of thinking, adventure, news, politics, parties, photography, beer (I mean, serious knowledge, not just drinking), dancing (not much), cars, videogames, history, art, having new friends, talking about everything... I'm serious when I estate that I can be interested in almost everything, just ask me!

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Every kind of movies except snuff and criminal porno. Every kind of music, including that I've never heard... but I have to say I strongly prefer Heavy Metal. Every kind of books book except purely religious things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scandinavia. Oh, man. It is a paradise. Nature, northern lights, amazing people, culture and history... Also I survived the dangerous Mexico City in one piece, and I worked in a documentary film about unidentified corpses... I can show it to you :)

Teach, Learn, Share

First of all I can teach you Spanish, I was in fact a school and private teacher in Sweden, then I cam. You can practice with me as much as you want... then I can learn about your language as well. If you are interested in anything about Mexico, I can help you for sure. Now that I have discovered the pleasure of learning to cook and bake, then maybe we can do something together. I'm a good rival in videogames, We can try sports (preferably those with a ball involved) BEER!!! Not just drinking, but real knowledge (history, styles, tasting, etc.).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Norway, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!