Luis Gomez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Vietnamese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Filmmaker
  • Filmmaker & Physics
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PHILOSOPHY
No matter how educated, talented, rich, or cool you believe you are, how you treat people tells all.

ABOUT ME
Calm, filmmaker, vegetarian. I am the kind of person who cannot be doing just one thing ... A lot of energies and curious about everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time I used CS was in Canada , then Vietnam...and all the way until Turkey... and in Spain, hosting people when I have some time.

Interests

Cinema, reading, astronomy, listening, travelling, writing, biking...

  • reading
  • astronomy
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Uf...so many...Stalker (Tarkovsky), El Espíritu de la Colmena (Erice), Sansho the Bailiff (Mizoguchi), The Sweet Hereafter (Atom Egoyan), Pather Panchali (Satyajit Ray), Dersu Uzala (Kurosawa), Le Havre (Kaurismaki), Lumet...
Almost every kind of music (From Arcade Fire to Stravinsky or Arvo Pärt (I love it!)... but not too comercial please!
Books: Rayuela (Cortazar), Steppenwolf (Hesse), Solaris (Lem), The Dispossessed (LeGuin), Crime and Punishment, Bodas de Sangre (Lorca)... Kerouac, Tolstói, García Márquez, Roberto Bolaño...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I jumped into a freight train in Rocky Mountains!!... and few year later I jumped out from another one in Pakistan, because of a possible bomb there :( !!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know some quantum mechanics, cinema, photography, some juggling (only 3 balls for the moment), Spanish, some Linux and how to take two peanuts with chopsticks at once!

I'm always happy to share my knowledge. Viva el Copyleft!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depending on how busy I am with work at the moment, I might have time to show you the city, or having a good conversation with a beer... or just offer you the place to stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Macao, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

My Groups