Taraneh Dana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taraneh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi)
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Illustrator
  • Architecture Engineer
  • From Shiraz, Fars Province, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to live my life to the fullest! I always think about how big the world is and I want to see and know as much as possible! I love travelling because it is full of new experiences and it will change me to a better human being. I try to be a happy, knowledgeable, independent person ☺

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got the chance to meet two amazing travelers while my flatmate was hosting them. One thing led to another and I joined them in their trip to Armenia, and that was the time I learned a lot about Couchsurfing.

I always admired the life style of full time travelers and I dreamed about living like that. So I would like to meet people that have the same desires and have traveled a lot, and I think Couchsurfing can help me with that.

Interests

-Nature & Animals
I enjoy being in nature and with animals. I try my best to not be harmful to them in any kind. I like the colors in the nature and how it changes in each minute. Being in nature gives me a powerful feeling of freedom and joy.

-Arts, specially painting
Painting is a good way for me to express myself. I like to watch arts, but most of the time don't like to talk about them. Because I think some feelings can not be explained with words.

-Food!
I really like delicious food and also fruits. But I must say, I don't like cooking!

-Meeting new people

-Having discussions about global issues

-Kids
I like kids because they are so sensitive and curious about everything around them.

-Travelling & Camping
I enjoy travelling to new places and confronting unexpected situations. I love spending the night in nature, in a small tent wrapped in a sleeping bag.

  • animals
  • arts
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Brokeback Mountain
Black Swan
Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind
Inside out
Dogtooth
We need to talk about Kevin
The mystery of Picasso
Pulp Fiction
Mildred Pierce
Grizzly man
A Separation
Inception

Books:
A hundred years of solitude
When Nietzsche wept
Catcher in the Rye
Soovashoon
Love in the years of cholera

I like different types of music!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Challenging myself and my comfort zone constantly!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Botswana, Georgia, India, Russian Federation, Turkey, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Taraneh’s full profile.

My Groups