Aleksandra Taranov

Boston, MA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Latin, Polish, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Food justice organizer
  • Princeton University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update: I'm out of school and now work at a non profit called Real Food Challenge. A lot of the stuff below remains accurate.


I'm a student of the social sciences and an avid fiddler and dancer.

When I'm not dancing/playing music, I'm studying Anthropology (how people interpret the world and structure their lives) and Environmental Studies (allocation of natural resources, sustainability, etc.)

I'm particularly interested in social justice issues and where they intersect with environmentalism - This includes everything from air pollution to food security.

I strongly value connections with other people and an appreciation of arts/music/nature or whatever else makes you feel engaged with the world.

So tell me whatever you're passionate about, what you believe in, and why. Tell me a story or teach me something new. - I'd be happy to learn!


Maximize love, minimize suffering. Keep learning about how the world works.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When I was in Poland, I went to the weekly meetups and hosted people. Now that I'm back in the US, I'm traveling and surfing quite a bit. I hope to host again as soon as I have my own place.


My experiences have been entirely positive. I've met many lovely, interesting people, shared experiences, and swapped some stories!


Fiddling, Contra/blues dancing, Bonfires, Vegetarianism, Hiking, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That moment when someone opens up to you and reveals something very personal that they usually don't share. That's a very special moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's talk apple varieties. Aren't jazz apples delicious? I like Arkansas Black apples too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Come visit my co-op, The Attic. We have lovely people and delicious vegetarian dinners.

* respect our strict vegetarian kitchen
* respect the queer-friendly safe space
* couples ok!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Hungary, Israel, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Poland, Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups