Taras Avramchenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Latin, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Musician, filmmaker, psychologist
  • PhD student in psychology field
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Currently I'm working on my Phd in psychology that's related to virtual reality. Also I'm spending a lot of time in music field. I'm playing the guitar, piano, drums and singing. Couple of years ago I was playing in a band called 4FILMS, but now this is kinda frozen project. I'm really into cinematography. These days I'm mostly interesting in shooting short films and writing musical accompaniment for them by myself. Now I'm working on a film called "GEORGETTE SPACE JOURNEY"... One of the most enjoyable thing for me is volunteering and helping other people.

I'm calm, reliable, open-minded. I'm not looking for a super comfort place to stay while I'm traveling. Sleeping place (even if it's your floor) and shower will be wonderful!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel, but a don't want to cognize new cities like a tourist walking around historical places... From my perspective the best way to understand country or city you've never been previously is to spend some time with locals. That's one of my favorite moment in life - meet new people, hear their stories, exchange life experience etc.

Interests

  • books
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • psychology
  • filmmaking
  • reading books
  • film
  • playing guitar
  • space
  • virtual reality
  • playing piano
  • spacex
  • social psychology
  • volonteering
  • composing music
  • nasa

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is a HUGE part of my life. Mu favorite music are The Cure, The Killers, The Beatles, Radiohead, MGMT, Ben Howard, Hanz Zimmer etc.

My favorite film genre - science fiction and one of my best is Star Wars!

I like reading sci-fi books.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can help you with everything where you need held. Can sing you a song, can wash dirty dishes, can tell you some nerd science facts or funny jokes. Will be very happy to hear you life stories and shares mine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Warm emotion, music, life stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Poland, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile. It’s free!