Taras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Not Yet Employed
  • Bachelors
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Recent graduate of college. On a mission to become a teacher!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn more about people, culture, and the world

Interests

I live and breathe football (soccer) and have been playing and watching it ever since I was a little kid. If you know any good spots to play or watch some games nearby please take me! Likewise, if you stay with me I promise I'll do the same for you.

Football aside, I am a physics graduate. I hope someday I can teach physics to kids who didn't have the same opportunity and support that I had.

I also like to read classical literature (latin) on my free time, and am currently trying to learn mandarin. Although I do not know much, I am interested in learning about all cultures.

  • culture
  • literature
  • coach
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up listening to Pink Floyd, rock n' roll

I like to listen to jazz a lot, and classical. Some hip-hop.

I love listening to new music though, tell me your favorites

Books: Portrait of Dorian Gray, Odes of Horace

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crawled through a 9" hole once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to teach Physics someday, and maybe coach soccer (football)!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am not currently at a place where I can host guests, but when I get to such a place I will update this section.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Ecuador, England, France, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile. It’s free!