Taras  Malyshevskyi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern), Russian, Ukrainian
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Taras Malyshevskkyi (father) a Ukrainian public servant, ...
  • Universities (Taras has a diploma in public administratio...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a family of three, currently living in Kiev. My name is Taras, my wife’s name is Svetlana, and we have one daughter named Maryana. We have travelled a lot, and always love meeting new people and learning of their adventures. We enjoy hearing people’s stories, and are happy to share our own. We are happy to receive requests and hosting couch-surfers; we hope to couch-surf too one day (haven’t gotten to it quite yet!).

The three of us live in an apartment on the 13th floor in Kyiv, Ukraine. We have one cat named Candy. We have a room with 2 extendable sofas, each one big enough for 2 people. We have strong Wi-Fi and reliable public transport by our apartment complex. We love hosting. Hope to hear from you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have been traveling a lot as a family, visiting many new countries and moving often. Couchsurfing is an opportunity to meet amazing, interesting people from all over the world. We enjoy hearing people's adventures, sharing knowledge and stories. Couchsurfing is a great way for us to make friends, and help people who would like to stay in our city.

We accept couch-surfers and enjoy receiving requests, though unfortunately our family hasn't couch-surfed yet.

Interests

We don't know where to put it: for more than 5 years at CS, we've responded to all the requests that we've received. But we have -the Reply Rate 0 %-.. (?!)
As they say at CS: "At this time, replies only count if you change the status of the request to Yes, No, or Maybe in addition to replying (we understand that this currently isn't clear). We’re unfortunately unable to manually adjust or reset any individual's Reply Rate %".

  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • urban exploration
  • travel
  • learning new things
  • exploring new places
  • meeting interesting people
  • universities

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Moldova, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras ’s full profile. It’s free!