Taras Panamarev's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Astronomer from Almaty
  • PhD in Astronomy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an astronomer from Almaty. I like to travel a lot. I'm positive, open-minded. Now I'm a post-doctoral researcher in astrophysics at the University of Oxford.
I like adventures, like to meet new people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's an amazing idea to stay with locals and host different people from many countries!

CS Experience:
Surfed in: Saint Petersburg, Nizhniy Novgorod (Russia), Munich (Germany), Florence, Genoa (Italy), Lund (Sweden), Oslo, Bodø (Norway)
Hosted people from: Almaty, Moscow, Vienna and Genoa

Interests

Travelling, Mountain biking, Astronomy, Computer science, New technologies, Football, Active sports, Adventures, Playing computer games, Cryptocurrencies and Investing

  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • astronomy
  • computer science
  • science
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Matrix, The Cloud Atlas, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones, etc.
Music: I used to listen to only metal bands like Manowar, Hammerfall, Iron Maiden, Nightwish and some others, but now I also like classical music
Books: Tolkien "Lord of the Rings", Hucksley "Brave new world", Azimov "The end of Eternity". As you see in general I like science fiction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking trip from Moscow to Chelyabinsk;
Hitch-hiking from Torino to Heidelberg in 12 hours.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Russian
You can ask me some questions about astronomy

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch in living room, internet, shower, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kazakhstan

Join Couchsurfing to see Taras’s full profile.

My Groups