Logo orange

Tarek Abdulaziz

Cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Egypt), German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician / Violinist / Electrical En...
  • Music / Electrical Engineering
  • From Köln, Deutschland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life in a way making it once is enough :)

ABOUT ME

I'm a guy who've been living in Cairo for only a couple of years, before that I was born in Köln, Deutschland and lived there for years and started moving around the world living in couple of cities before finally just settling in Cairo.

I'm a very neat and classic guy or as people say about me, I'm a big fan of music and technology and likes reading a lot too :)

I play some musical instruments like the Violin, Saxophone and drums, where as Violin is my main instrument.

That's what I can think of here really, if you want to know anymore you're free to ask :)

PHILOSOPHY

I have many thoughts about a lot of things to write them here actually but some things I consider.

1_Don't judge a person by his/her actions/looks/life style because I'm sure you won't like it to be judged like this.

2_What a person does is his own freedom and reponsibility, not yours to judge.

3_If you have something to say about religion and how this person should live his religion, i suggest you keep it to yourself and think before if you're doing what you're about to say.

These are my 3 main points, of course live life because you'll only live it once. But if you do it right, once should be enough ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly help people around when I have time and able to do so, I also help people with Airport pickups from Cairo Int. Airport since I live 2 minutes from there and try to help when I can and also host people whenever is possible :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've attended meetings, surfed and hosted within the past years.

Interests

Let's see...

Music
Musical Instruments
Cooking :)
Technology
Computers
History
Architecture

And of course things which grab attention :)

Music, Movies & Books

Books:
I mostly enjoy books about something going on or a specific subject [forgot exactly what these types of books were called] anyhow, i don't like story books.

Movies:
I enjoy historical movies and movies which are based on a true story or a novel. Sometimes I enjoy some action/adventures/creative movies.

Music:
It's very difficult to say which type of music I like exactly because all of it depends on my mood. From classics to rap to hip-hop to house to techno to rock and the list goes on :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Still waiting for it to happen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some music :) reading notes and playing some instruments.
Also I can teach you how to cook some Egyptian food, if you like it of course :) Can share my experience and knowledge in computers, if you have something broken, I can fix it :)

I would like to learn some of the reciepes of different cultures and countries and want to learn nearly each type of alcohol and how it's made :) will not make it at home of course but for the knowledge :)

Countries I've Visited

Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, China, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Kuwait, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile