Tarsha Siyah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarsha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Turkish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Interior designer
  • University
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from Sydney, but planning to move to the USA in the next 6 months.
I love listening to and sharing stories. I'll happily discuss art, architecture, travel, festivals, parties, relationships, philosophy, politics, gender, history, queer stuff etc with you! I teach in architecture/design and work in the industry too. At home, I'm usually organising events, parties and travels with my loved ones. I don't do drugs though I will have a drink with you (if you like), and I love to go to parties and dance and have a stack of fun! I love queer parties and art galleries, dressing up and costumes, camping and glitter, painting and people...
My favourite travel memories are of finding elusive hot springs to visit. I love water and bathing, and will go to great lengths for a dip!
I love dancing and bike riding and exploring the city and nature's scenery equally! Special shout out to rnb music lovers <3

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because some of the people I've met travelling have changed my life.
I want to keep meeting new people from all of the world and hearing your stories, because I'm always astounded by how much we have in common, despite growing up on the other side of the globe.
I'm especially interested in any queer events happening in your city, and checking out the gay strip and local landmarks!

Interests

  • arts
  • street art
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • coffee
  • painting
  • camping
  • gender studies
  • history
  • performance art
  • lgbt
  • bike riding
  • queer
  • burning man
  • art museums
  • sexuality
  • progressive politics
  • queer theory

Music, Movies, and Books

RnB! Pop...some other stuff... anything I can dance to usually!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?! One of the coolest memories, for me personally, was sitting in a gay bar in Istanbul around 3 weeks after the riots in 2013. There were still police-armed water tanks waiting to fire in Gezi Park, where we took a walk at 3am to get a cup of tea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach watercolour or acrylic painting! Perhaps architectural sketching and take you on an architectural tour of your own city ;) I'm also full of info on queer stuff and always down for a respectful conversation where we can learn about each other and our respective communites!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lifelong friendship, and a new friend to go dancing with when I move to NY!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarsha’s full profile. It’s free!