Taryn and Alvaro ---

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taryn and Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Several
  • Very well educated
  • From Many.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Planning our next trip...


We met in Italy in May (2010)and we have done together a trip though Italy and in and around Paris.

We are a nice friendly couple and we would like to meet many people around the world, learn from their experiences and make new friends.


It's not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A the moment the idea is Couch Surfing during our USA and CANADA trip this autumn. When we stop travelling we might be able to host people too.


We are a new Couch Surfing couple.
For more references click on Alvaro's profile:


Hers- reading, movies, yoga, walking on the beach every weekend, anything out in the sunshine

His- reading, anything out in the sunshine, especially if mountains are involved.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite Book's - The twilight series
Favourite TV show- greys anatomy, entourage, how I met your mother, desperate housewives
Animal - butterflies, dolphins, koalas, and im a dog person not a cat person (im allergic to cats)
Movies- at the moment Inception!!, Romeo and Juliet, Juno, Breakfast at Tiffany's
I love musicals, all of them grease, chicago, phantom of the opera, Mamma Mia, Fame, Wicked, Lion King all fab fab fab!!!!
Favourite books: Il Padrino, Pillars of the Earth, What's the name of this book?
TV: don't like it much. I rather spend my time elsewhere.
Movies: Life of Brian, La vita e Bella, Gladiator.
Animals: I have a black labrador. I wish he could travel with me...but he is happy at home with my big family.
Music: pop rock punk... I like music in general, but I don't like jazz, hiphop or rap much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the Sun at the same time from Europe and Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone smiles in the same language.

Join Couchsurfing to see Taryn and Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups