Tash's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tash’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • software enginner
  • Bachelors
  • From Australia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Recently finished degrees in Mathematics and Information Technology and am now tapping my days away on the computer as a software engineer for an awesome research entity. I am essentially a nerd with a bad case of wanderlust. The world is a beautiful place.

Thoroughly enjoy things like rock climbing and snowboarding, however injuries have forced some new hobbies like cooking and sketching.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'm cheap and you can't experience real life, real culture in a hotel tourist bubble.

Interests

Beautiful things, music, sketching, sports, board games, computer games, fashion but it's a little difficult when you're living out of a suitcase.

  • culture
  • fashion
  • sketching
  • technology
  • board games
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music: Infected Mushrooms, Metallica, System of a Down, Chet Faker, Mumford and Sons, Radiohead, Alt J, Muse, Placebo, Prodigy, to name a few.

Favourite movies and books include anything sci fi / fantasy / romance / thought provoking drama

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent an entire night climbing a sri lankan mountain to watch the most breathtakingly beautiful sunrise in the world.
Above the clouds with hundreds of deep misty valleys beneath and all the colours of the rainbow above.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can sketch you a quick portrait, I can help you with computers and teach you a bit about aussie culture and language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Ethiopia, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Tash’s full profile. It’s free!