Tash Wright's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 100 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • working to save to go away - currently above ground in mi...
  • yes, school, then a B.A. Nature Tourism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying everything as much as I can

ABOUT ME

I work remotely for two weeks, then I'm back for one.

If you are happy to meet a short, fat Australian with bad jokes and a love of coffee - here I am!

I'm not actually in Perth, I'm in Kalgoorlie which is 600 kilometrees East, couchsurfing just gets a little confused with locations :)

As for °all about me°, I think being blunt will give you the best idea :)I guess I'd be best described as a country bumpkin who by chance grew up in a city! Put me in the bush (desert or forest) with some good food, water and old tatty clothes and I am in my element. Put me in a city and I start to wilt.I,m really not the type to dress up smart and go out, I more enjoy being able to relax and have an easy, fun time. I,m equally as happy playing cards and drinking coffee as I am sipping rum and chatting in a pub. Or playing cards with the rum . . . . I,m a great fan of puzzles and brain teasers, not that I am any good at solving them, but I really appreciate hearing new ones, or confounding people xith the ones I know.If I´m meeting you somewhere, I should be easy enough to spot, I´m short & fat, with a dark blue backpack. Since I am travelling for a long time, I do try and travel on a budget, and so I prefer to walk or take buses instead of taxis when possible. Don,t worry, I,m not a tightarse who eats bread and cornflakes all day long to save a few dollars, but I do prefer to eat °street food° rather than at restaurants.

PHILOSOPHY

Still working on that one for myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

My job is causal, if there's work available I do it. If not, and I am around town when you are, I am always happy to head off camping with you and show you some of the amazing spots. BUT: : : : even if I,m not around, a love and some knowledge of the desert is open for grabs anytime! Just write to me and I,ll write back as soon as I can. I REALLY know the road between Adelaide, Alice and the Uluru, Olgas and Kings Canyon areas. I have spent quite some time here as a tour guide, and can help out with tips, advice and general info on travelling this way, be it on a tour or by private transport. I've spent six years travelling this region, and admit that I am way too familiar with this highway and it's surrounds.Don't worry, I'm not about to just go recommending a particular tour company, all of them are dodgy!Most recently I have been living in Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, and though I was here primarily for work and had very little spare time, I still have been lucky enough to visit a few fun local spots, let me know if you,re coming :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amongst many memorable couch and floor (and rooftop) experiences - a few years ago in Kurdistan I met and stayed with a local family just by chance. was amazed by their hospitality and kindness, they should get a couchsurfing honorary badge . . .

Interests

hmmmm, music (listening, concerts, cd's, records - any type at all)
activities - bike riding, xc skiing, trekking (nothing too hard core)
talking
reading (will happily laze around and read all day)
If you are a person who is worried by fashion/dressing smart, then be warned, I'm not! I wouldn't have a clue as to what looks 'good' and believe that washed and brushed hair constitutes dressed up/

Music, Movies, and Books

Am totally hopeless remembering the names of actors, actresses and movies. Enjoy plain old comedies, as well as mysterious arthouse movies (as long as I can understand some of it at least)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Annapurnca circuit, Nepal! Brilliant.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to laugh like a kookaburra down a didgeridoo. Of course, not everyone has a spare didj - but if you have a longish and metal vacuum cleaner pipe - that usually works too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chile, China, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, French Guiana, Gabon, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Portugal, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • 25 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tash’s full profile.

My Groups