Chris Dame

Los Angeles, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Writer/Photographer
  • School of Rock
  • From West Plains, Missouri, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Getting to know people in all corners of the world slowly, and preferably by train.


Legend has it that my first word was "airplane".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted many people and stayed with many abroad. I enjoy showing people around places that I live and visit. I tend to find the quirky, fun parts of a town that are hidden away and share them with people.

In SF, there are the giant concrete slides hidden around town, "Secret Breakfast" Ice Cream (Cornflakes and Bourbon), creme brulee carts, and some amazing views you can walk to. I look for similar things all over the world.


I have hosted many amazing people and crashed at people's houses in various countries around the world. I like seeing the world through other people's eyes almost as much as them seeing it through mine.


Late night adventures. DJing. Post-impressionism. Movies that leave you speechless for hours. Music that won't let you stop singing. Japanese. Good design. Passionate beliefs. Skydiving. Old Kurt Vonnegut novels with great artwork. Dancing in moving vehicles. Crossing several countries on a whim. Laughing until all my muscles ache. Jeet Kun Do. Muay Thai. Parkour. Knowing that I am doing things that nobody else has ever done before. Cookies.

Teach, Learn, Share

You can see all about my travels as a travel writer/photographer/videographer at and

You can follow my progress designing and manufacturing a line of toys in India at

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, North Korea, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups