Tatiana Scherbakova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatiana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Non profit
  • Moscow State Universuty
  • From Novokubansk, Krasnodar Krai, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to understand and find my place in a wonderful world of non-profit international organisations

ABOUT ME

In 2014 I finished my studies in Moscow and decided to quit my journalist job to have a "gap year" . I spend it traveling, volunteering, studing languages and writing articles in freelance. I mostly lived in Italy and Turkey that time.

After it I moved to Madrid as I adore this city and spanish language in general. I stayed there for a year voluneeting in one NPO .

Then I got a master degree in international cooperation and development in Roma Tre University in Italy.
Now I am working for one of the UN agencies, helping refugees and migrants. I used to live in Thailand, Myanmar, Spain, Italy, Cuba, Bolivia and Peru.

I am optimistic person, I believe in the best and like helpful people with sense of humor. I'm sure that most of the people are great and some infrequent bad experiences cannot convince me of the opposite.

Earlier I thought that I am active and talkative but after had been living in Italy and comparing me to local people there, I have some doubts about it..)

PHILOSOPHY

Take a sad song and make it better
Be a change you want to see in the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first time was in Petersburg in November 2010. Since then I used this platform regulary to travel and discover new countries. Meeting local people is the best sightseeing for me.

Interests

Spain, international politic, sea, new year, Moscow, future, internet, mass-media, talking about everything, family, games, music, guitar, travelling, spanish, italian, volunteers, festivals, dancing, hitchhiking,juggling, walking, adventures, love affairs.

  • writing
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • walking
  • news
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • guitar
  • communications
  • freelancing
  • journalism
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Reggae, jazz. Music that is connected with somebody ot something
Movies: Based on real stories, musicals
Books: Bradberry, Balzac, Flaubert, Dickens, Thackeray, Hawthorne, Hugo, Diderot, Stendhal, Guy de Maupassant, Remarque, Shaw, Koestler, Joseph Heller, Fitzgerald, Upton Sinclair, Kurt Vonnegut, Tennessee Williams, Orwell
I like modern poetry
At my university the literature is one of the main subjects so I read a lot. Ahh! And Kerouac)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in 8 countries, it is like have 8 different lives in one.

I was driving the waggon that costs 4 milliones myself. It's amazing, because I never learned to drive) Also I spent a night talking to vagabonds in Rambla street in Spain, it was really fun and interesting.

My Erasmus exchange in Sevilla

Workaway in Palermo

Volunteering in Istanbul

I organised the first russian radio station that transmit form psychiatric hospital.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to be happy

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Tatiana’s full profile.

My Groups