Morganne Twentyman

Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morganne ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • i WAS a showroom consultant/manager in the bathroom industry
  • No education listed
  • From Taupo New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


find places to stay in california, and people to (Sea) surf with!


So just updating my very dated profile, below was pre the last 7-8 months travelling, since then ive been mainly surfing people's couches that i know but here comes the real challenge, the west coast with strangers!! i have just spent a week in Morocco learning to surf and LOVE IT and i really want to persevere with this interest
1. single female couch surfing with strangers and im a bit wary
2. i am too much of a beginner surfer (as in the sea sport) to go out by myself
3. i really love the lifestyle and vibe of surfing culture
4. my next leg will not be ALL about surfing, i really want a genuine local experience.

I spent 2012 summer in a Virginian summer camp with a bunch of early 20 somethings, teaching kids how to ride horses, i then spent 2 months after that working on a challenge course taking groups for team building and fun! after that i came to the FREEZING UK to see my brother and do a little touring. i have seen an entire frozen lake first time ever in Hungary and experienced -15 degrees, been pretty much been molested in a Marrakesh souk and Surfed in Taghazout beach town in southern Morocco.
The first time i ever donned Neoprene for surfing was in NOV in the lovely windy, chilly place of Scarborough northern ENGLAND... brrrr also spent time in Cornwall watching surfers around xmas and new years on some pretty massive waves and visited Barry Island in wintry wales.
Im really wanting to meet genuine people who are willing to share skills, stories and their homes. I love kids and crave seeing my own family like you wouldn't believe! I've kept up with my brother in this crazy ol town London and have learnt to appreciate beer tho i was always a wine/spirit only drinker. I can cook a couple of signature dishes but please do not expect a knock out dish if your willing to let me cook!

I have a dream of experiencing more than just your day to day mission we all have to do to get by.

I have been on an adventure back to my roots which involve all of the below...... my mother is into genealogy and could tell you all about the Spanish Count, the famous Captain, the dissapearing Indian concubine and fuseli's muse all somewhere amoungst our direct family history. Sounds very interesting and at times i think our history is much more exciting than our present hence why signing up to couch surfers to see if life can be as exciting as those of my ancestors!


live day by day
be open to all options

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


in the past i have hosted, and shown new comers around my local town, i haven't surfed many strangers couches tho have landed on my fair share of friends couches and floors!


as above


I love Travelling, this would be my 3 rd time in Europe and my 2nd time in the US. I have campervanned (the smaller rougher types) around Scotland and Spain last year 2011 and seen quite a bit of England. The first time i ever traveled was to Aussie where i worked and traveled around as a courier driver, after that my twin sister and i traveled Malaysia and then met up again in Europe for a wild whirlwind tour of the entire European state. this time i have taken more time to get a "real" experience.
i love horse riding and teaching it
i read all sorts of novels
listen to all sorts of music
love to visit wineries
learnt how to surf and really love everything about it!
I enjoy gardening in my own home
I have moments of creativity which i enjoy

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE reading! i read all sorts of books and funnily enough can easily read and mostly enjoy the light/ trashy books you can finish in a weekend..... sad i know. some of my favourite authors (though genre & authors are always changing) Kim Harrison, Tess Gerritson, Jodie Picoult, Paulina Simmons, Laurell K Hamilton. Nothing awe inspiring or overtly cultural but yeah.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So Many!

Teach, Learn, Share

When travelling it's much nicer meeting locals and experiencing the place on a less generic level.
I would love to meet Genuine people who are able to tell us the history behind specific places and tell us the story behind what we are really looking at. People that are keen to hang out or go surfing or take me on an adventure or recommend where the best adventures are at!
Im native To Taupo, Born and breed. I can let you know and hopefully show some awesome spots around the town that don't cost much if anything that are worth seeing and experiencing as a tourist.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Hungary, Malaysia, Poland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Morganne ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups