Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauly’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 23 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering
  • From Boulder, Colorado, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Pay off my student loans


I graduated from UC Denver with a BS in mechanical engineering in May. I then sold all my stuff and 11 days after I graduated I got on a plane for 4.5 month long europe trip. Now I'm back in Denver and working as a mechanical engineer. I can host on weekends. I also tend to go to a lot of concerts, so if there's something you want to see in Denver or at Red Rocks, then contact me.

I enjoy seeing live music, skateboarding, and playing music.


Make the most of my time

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I traveled around Europe for 4.5 months couchsurfing. I can host on the weekends.


Went on a 2 week couch surfing road trip in Europe with people from all different countries. None of us knew each other before the road trip, we just met on couch surfing. Camped with couch surfers during the 2011 Sziget Music Festival. I have also been surfing in a lot of different countries in Europe.


Music, concerts, skateboarding, playing music, hiking, camping, trying new food, eating food,cooking food, I guess food in general, sleeping.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • engineering
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Step Brothers, evil dead, dumb and dumber, science documentaries
Music: The Flaming Lips, STS9, emancipator, bassnector, Wilco, LCD soundsystem, daft punk, el ten eleven, broken social scene, animal collective, air, boombox, big gigantic,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I built a giant nintendo controller coffee table that works.

Sold all my stuff and went to Europe 11 days after graduating from university with only my skateboard, a backpack, and 3 days in a hostel in Madrid booked.

Teach, Learn, Share

Engineering, math, music

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauly’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups