Taylor Mitchell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Sign Language - American
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Missouri
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a journalism student at Mizzou. I'm double majoring in American Sign Languge with a minor in social justice. I love to travel, but I'm in college so I'm also poor.

I'm originally from Chicago but moved to the wonderful state of Missouri for school (hence why I'm trying to travel so much, just kidding it's not bad).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel but I don't like doing typical tourist things. I think the connection that people make on CS is so cool because you're actually with someone who lives in that area and get to see the city for what it's really worth, not just the tourist worth.

I'm also a broke college kid.

Interests

I have a pet bunny, she's the light of my life, her name is Bunnaroo. I love music and going to music festivals. I'm really into art and I'm always down to go to an art museum. Oh, I think puns are great.

  • pets
  • arts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • environment
  • traveling
  • music
  • journalism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Killers, Florence + the Machine, M83, Arcade Fire, Alt-J, LORDE, The Black Keys

Movie: I don't watch a lot of movies, but my favorites are Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (classic), Fear & Loathing, A Clockwork Orange, Despicable Me is also adorable. I prefer TV shows over movies.

Books: The Great Gatsby, anything Bukowski, Crime & Punishment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Vietnam to volunteer at an orphanage and I was able to decorate my own transportation for the week (an elephant)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A fun environment with people who love to learn about people and what makes them different. Also a cute bunny.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, Haiti, Mexico, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylor’s full profile. It’s free!