Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaisee’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Entertainer/Model/Social Actvivist
  • BS in Anthropology from the College of Charleston
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To see To do To be


Different peoples and cultures fascinate me and that is why I majored in Anthropology. I am very up beat and out going. Currently producing, directing and emceeing the first all trans collaborative art collective show in South Carolina. Im a community builder for minority groups, educator/spokesperson, and entertainer. I am sober and do not drink or use drugs.


"Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die today" -James Dean.

"It aint nothing but a hair flip" Chris Crocker

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Ive been off and on through out the years staying with people all over the world. Now I have my own place and would like to open it up to others.


It's been up and down. Stayed at some great places while not so great at others. Such is life.


I am interesting in new things and new experiences and peoples. I enjoy religion, culture, politics, science, and the arts. I am interested in studying gender and sexuality cross-culturally. I enjoy the performing arts quite a bit from dance to music to theater and so on.

Social activism is where its at!

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • religion
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all different types of music. As for reading, I really only enjoy reading literature that educates me. Have a difficult time reading fiction. Enjoy all different types of movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I have studied Anthropology at the College of Charleston. This subject pertains to all peoples across the globe and there is something for every one to learn. I am interested in learning more about the subject. I focused in learning religion as well as gender and sexuality cross-culturally. I am interested in furthering this education in these topics as well as others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have lived several different lives within this very one. I am a trans woman. Have traveled a good deal and have done many jobs. Pretty good southern cooker. I love to cook!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jaisee’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups